Avocado Pesto Pasta


So I’ve been off grid for a little while, unfortunately poorly. I’m currently going through various tests and no results as of yet but I have decided to add dairy free to my remit, and it is helping. I’m almost vegan so tonight’s meal reflects that with a very clean, dairy free, gluten free meal, packed with flavour. I’ve made pesto a few times so I just used my experience with cooking on this one to create what was a yummy dish. Anyway here is my recipe:

Serves 2

Ingredients

1 Avocado flesh

2 garlic cloves

Handful walnuts

5 fresh basil leaves

2tbsp olive oil

Peas

Sundried tomatoes

100g Gluten free pasta

Method:

1. To make the pesto, blend the avocado, basil, walnuts, garlic and oil together until smooth.

2. Boil the pasta. When pasta is almost done, add in required amount of peas.

3. Drain pasta and peas and add to the pesto. Stir to ensure fully coated.

4. Add in chopped sundried tomatoes and serve.

Enjoy,

H x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sami May says:

    Avocado pesto is such a good idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. First time trying it and loved it 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

