Leek and Potato Soup

So I seem to have a bit of a soup theme this week. Those of you that have read about my inspiration behind creating this blog, will know that potatoes is a no-no! In fact they are worse for me than gluten. Anyway, before I developed intolerances, or before I knew about it at least, Leek and Potato Soup was one of my favourite and was a staple for me at lunch times. It took me a while of playing around with ingredients and the balance of those ingredients before I had a recipe that I was happy with, and if I do say so myself, this soup is delicious.

Ditch that can and get making a homemade batch of soup, trust me, its worth the time.


Ingredients

75g Butter

2 large leeks, chopped

1 onion, chopped

2 potatoes, peeled and cubed

850ml vegetable stock (As always, I use GF and YF)

275ml milk

Salt and pepper

Method

  1. Melt the butter in large saucepan and add the leeks, potatoes and onion. Make sure the ingredients are firmly coated with the butter.
  2. Add the stock and milk and season with salt and pepper.
  3. Simmer for 30 mins or until potatoes are soft.
  4. Blend and serve.

Enjoy,

H x

Leave a Reply

